Testimonials

Client testimonials

We love hearing from our clients!

We are proud of the service and value we’re able to provide our customers and are pleased to share their comments.

You can leave us your review by clicking the channels below.

We look forward to hearing from you!
I was referred to Tamaela mortgage by a friend, and damn if they were not absolutely right. These folks are the real deal. They gave me the best rate that I could reasonably hope for, and simplified the entire process IMMENSELY. If you're a bit intimidated to look into home buying because you're nervous about predatory lenders, I think the crew at Tamaela Mortgage are the folks to talk to! Extremely transparent the whole way.
Scott Beddall 6/15/2023
Would recommend Rob and his team at Tamaela Mortgage! My fiancé and I just bought our first home and he was referred to us by our real estate agent, and he did not disappoint! He or someone on his team was available to answer all of our questions any time of day and they were so knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks Rob!
Sarah Smith 5/27/2023
Had an amazing experience financing house purchase with Rob, he was always available to answer any question we had, and overall process was fast and smooth. We got much better rate than other banks and agents offered at that time.
Aleksey Vlasenko 3/17/2023
Rob and his team are always great! So honest and professional and always looking out for their clients!
Mary Anne Hoben 3/17/2023
Responsive and efficient. Rob provided us with a great rate, clear insightful information and excellent service. When we followed up at a later date to determine if refinancing made sense, he gave us good advice.
John Lukas 2/17/2023
My 1st transaction with Rob Tamaela Mortgage was a refi of our 1st mortgage to improve our interest rate. Rob found us a nearly 2 point improvement with several (I think $4000) thousand dollars of provider assistance toward closing. He also provided us with mobile closing, which meant we closed at our kitchen table. Since then we have refied twice more to improve our loan rates. The 2nd time Rob found us a provider who paid all of our closing expense including an appraisal and mobile closing again. The last time I worked with Rob he found a refi at a 1/4 point lower than any other quote I could find, with nearly all the closing costs paid by the provider. Working with Rob has felt like I was being helped by my best buddy from school, who pulled out all the stops to make a good deal for us. I've never had a face to face meeting with Rob but I suspect he treats all his clients with the same courtesy and consideration. I doubt you can find a better source for mortgage services. I'll say it again Thank You Rob!!
John Robinson 2/17/2023
Not all loan originators or mortgage companies are created equal, Rob and his team understand this and choose to shine above all others, continually delivering more value to their clients. Thank you Tameala Mortgage for ensuring my loans always close on time, it is fantastic having a partner like you.
Kae K 2/17/2023
We have done a couple of mortgages with Rob and team. They always get right on the task. Follow thru is epic and the rates they have found for us have always been unbeatable. They will always be our first and only call.
Rick Werth 2/17/2023
Very professional. Very straightforward processes. Great communication.
Ronald Lambalot 2/17/2023
We have worked with Tamaela Mortgage for many years. The service is outstanding.
Stephen Brown 2/17/2023
Rob & his team offered me great service, they took care of all the details and made the entire transaction very simple. They will be my first stop for all mortgage needs.
Asheesh Rastogi 2/17/2023
If Tamelea Mortgage can't do it, no one can! Thank you for your quick follow through on even the smallest things.
Kathy Keegan 2/17/2023
Very quick to respond, professional, and easy to work with
Audrey McMillen 2/17/2023
We have lost count of the number of first mortgages, refinances, and HELOCs we have obtained using Rob's services. He has always found the best rates for the least points. Rob makes the entire process as painless as possible. Unfortunately, we no longer live in his service area. Rob was able to find us a broker to obtain our current mortgage and this broker provided professional service. The three photos are of the original backyard as we prepared for landscaping. The second photo was taken when replacing the deck made possible by a HELOC Rob obtained for us. The third picture is from the new deck looking at the landscaped back yard.
Joe Peltier 2/17/2023
Rob has been very responsive to any inquiries I have made. We have refinanced through him. My son and Daughter have used Rob and the experience on a scale of 1 to 10 has been an easy 10. He is a real professional at what he does..
terry mullane 2/16/2023
Rob has been very responsive to any inquiries I have made. We have refinanced through him. My son and Daughter have used Rob and the experience on a scale of 1 to 10 has been an easy 10. He is a real professional at what he does..
Terry Mullane 2/15/2023
I had an amazing experience working with Rob Tamaela. His expertise and professionalism made the mortgage process seamless and stress-free. Communication was excellent and I felt confident with his guidance throughout the entire process. I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and dependable mortgage broker.
Flavia Koetz 2/10/2023
Rob is just amazing. He helped us refinance our house, as well as put in a very short-notice offer on a new home. We have consistently found him to be very knowledgeable, incredibly responsive, and creative in coming up with solutions that work for us. We felt we had a true partner guiding us through a process that can be stressful and confusing at times. We won't hesitate to work with Rob in the future.
Debra Brandt 2/10/2023
Rob and his team have always been very helpful in determining all of our financing options and which would be best for our current needs. We’ve used Rob for a purchase and several refinancings, and he has always taken the time to help us understand the process and make the right choice.
Brian Pinkerton 2/09/2023
We recently bought our first home and Rob was wonderful to work with. He answered all our questions in a timely manner and really cared about giving us a great experience and the best deal.
Ashlee P 11/20/2022
I highly recommend the use of Rob and his team at Tamaela Mortgage! Me and My fiancé just purchased our first home and we used them and they made the process much better! They kept us informed and answered our many questions! They made the process easier for us and communicated with us consistently! They are dedicated to their clients and that was shown in the work that they did for us! I couldn’t thank them enough!
Mariah Brown 11/04/2022
They really took care of us as 1st time home buyers. I couldn't recommend them enough! They were very knowledgeable and made sure that we understood and were comfortable every step of the way. It was a pleasure to work with Rob and his team. Thank you guys!
M S 11/04/2022
The Tamaela Mortgage team is the best. They are very thorough with all the intricate steps of the entire closing process. And are very quick to respond to our endless questions. Their patience, guidance, and support really helps make the closing experience great!
Bernadette Galban 9/16/2022
Rob and his team are fantastic! He, Dana and Tara were extremely professional in handling all matters financial on the purchase of our home in Issaquah. They worked closely with all of the parties involved in the transaction, which translated into a smooth and seamless process. Communications on all matters were clear and timely, making it clear what our responsibilities were and when we needed to fulfill them. We were completely confident throughout the process.
Tom Craig 9/16/2022
Rob and team were the picture of professionalism through our re-fi process. We had some unique situations "pop-up" during the process and Rob was knowledgeable, patient and an excellent communicator each step of the way. I would highly recommend Tamaela Mortgage!
Jeff McGowan 6/17/2022
Rob and his team at Tamaela Mortgage is an excellent lender to work with. As another professional in the field, I am beyond satisfied with how simple, quick, responsive, and easy Tamaela Mortgage made the transaction flow! Highly recommend!
Ivan Grishko 6/07/2022
The Tamaela Mortgage team is the best. They are very thorough with all the intricate steps of the entire closing process. And are very quick to respond to our endless questions. Their patience, guidance, and support really helps make the closing experience great!
Bernadette Galban 5/31/2022
I worked with Shannon to buy my sweet home. She fully supported by providing all the numbers for different offer options. Shannon was flexible and responsive, so I was able to bid and win in a very competitive housing market. Very pleasure to work with her. Definitely recommend Shannon!
Josh Chae 4/04/2022
Rob and his team are fantastic! He, Dana and Tara were extremely professional in handling all matters financial on the purchase of our home in Issaquah. They worked closely with all of the parties involved in the transaction, which translated into a smooth and seamless process. Communications on all matters were clear and timely, making it clear what our responsibilities were and when we needed to fulfill them. We were completely confident throughout the process.
Tom Craig 4/01/2022
Rob and team were the picture of professionalism through our re-fi process. We had some unique situations "pop-up" during the process and Rob was knowledgeable, patient and an excellent communicator each step of the way. I would highly recommend Tamaela Mortgage!
Jeff McGowan 3/19/2022
Shannon and her team were amazing. I was a first time home buyer and she was beyond helpful through out the whole process and beyond. Buying a house is stressful but she was terrific and always there if I had a question or concern. I can not recommend her enough. Ask for Shannon. You won't be disappointed.
Andrew Lindsley 2/10/2022
Rob is amazing to work with - you will never work with a bank again. We have worked with Rob twice and we will gladly work with again. Very efficient, fast, and painless process.
Daril Vilhena 1/27/2022
As a real estate agent, I’ve enjoyed working with Rob and his team on several transactions. They are top-notch! Getting a mortgage can feel very overwhelming, especially for first-time homebuyers. Rob takes the time to explain each step and always makes sure that his clients feel well informed and comfortable as they go through the process.
If you’re thinking of getting a mortgage or plan to refinance, give Rob a call!
Lisabet de Vos 12/09/2021
Excellent! In a time where there’s much change and uncertainty, inconsistent quality of service and supply chain disasters, there’s an Oasis of integrity, unparalleled high quality of service and dependability that I encountered at Tamaela Mortgage.
From day one, Rob’s experience and professionalism shined as he is very accessible, knowledgeable and responsive. Rob took the stress out of the refinancing process by leading it efficiently, and was able to address all my questions without leaving any issues unresolved. For a busy business owner such as myself, having Rob solve my complicated refinancing was nothing short of incredible. Rob and his assistant Tara met all of the expected time lines, communicated with me when necessary with great clarity, and produced a loan with a very favorable rate on schedule.
I highly recommend Rob Tamaela and his team for home mortgage needs and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Gene Fruchtman
Gene Fruchtman 11/13/2021
5 star rating We were in need of a cash-out refi and after talking to several professionals, Rob won our business by a long shot. He gave us the best deal but also impeccable service. He has a whole team of professionals assisting him in the process. Communication was always replied to within minutes, even in the off hours. We will definitely be returning for future mortgage needs, not that we'll be needing them anytime soon after the spectacular rate and low closing costs we received!
Meghan S. 9/17/2021
This Office, they very helpful, quick response and there process is quick and prompt as long as you are too very cooperative.....
Jocelyn Ray 9/14/2021
Great experience!! We had a unique situation that other brokers could not get done. Rob, and his team worked with us, and were very responsive to any questions, as other big box companies were positive they could help us, then after wasting our time, could not....so we were a little pessimistic that our situation may be one that could not be done at this time. Well, they got it done. When an insurance issue came up, they were very helpful, and knew how to take care of it, and knew how to make the process, one that can be stressful, and difficult, very smooth. Got the best rate quoted by any broker. Everyone we worked with was awesome! As good of an experience as one could have when financing a home. Thanks Rob!
John W 9/13/2021
Rob and his team are the best. We've used them several times as have friends.
Easy to work with and always available to help.
We'll never go anywhere ruse
Laura White 8/31/2021
We have refinanced two times through Rob Tameala and the Tameala Mortgage team. They helped identify the right product and rates for our unique situation and were highly responsive to all our questions and numerous clarifications. The team has a very smooth and streamlined online process. We highly recommend them for your mortgage needs.
Jerry Verghese 7/17/2021
Rob Tamaela advertises during the baseball games. So I have heard probably versions of a thousand different mortgage adds. Rob’s add sounded sincere and advertises expertise, information and personal attention. All the other adds advertise knowledge without the comfort of expertise. I contacted Rob and he contacted me immediately. He wanted to discuss my goals of the refinance and after that his team provided refinance options. I had questions and Rob himself answered every one. If you want to work with a professional who is also an expert than Rob Tamaela (Tamaela Mortgage) is the way to go. Don’t make a mistake! Go with Tamaela Mortgage!

Steve Gilsdorf
Nehpets Frodslig 7/10/2021
Rob was easy and fantastic to work with. He is truly an expert in his field and made sure we got the best possible mortgage rate. He was truly on our side. I highly recommend him to anyone thinking of buying or refinancing a home. I know I’ll use his services again in the future.
Shoreline, WA 6/11/2020
Best decision I made. Rob Tamaela at Tamaela Mortgage was the best choice I made in purchasing a home.

Rob was immediately responsive to me regardless of the day or the hour or whether the man is even on vacation or not. From before I even decided to use him asking him hours of questions at Starbucks to the very last day and beyond. He replied to every email or text or call right away. He proved a level of expertise and professional knowledge again and again regardless of small questions or big questions that made me confident that I truly had an expert on my team.
Keith Jackson 5/01/2019
Rob is an awesome broker He helped us with 2 purchases and a refi.. I can’t say enough about the high touch service and how he kept us informed educated along the way.. not all of the processes were stress free , but they were as smooth as they possibly could be all due to Rob’s expertise !
Angela S. 1/14/2019
You made the process smooth and un-confusing! Superb communication, always had an answer, very knowledgeable, confident, trustworthy, and friendly. Rob is very passionate about what he does and we feel we were greatly well taken care of and he even cares about us after we closed! We’re coming back for sure!
Rodney and Jamie 8/01/2018
Thanks so much to you and your team! Your customer service level is impressive and unbeatable!! I feel more informed, responded to and taken care of than I ever have. I tell all of my friends and colleagues about you. When I’m talking to you or one of your team members, I feel like I’m your only client…thanks for placing such a high level of importance on the lost art of customer service. It truly goes a long way in my book.

Take care and I’ll make every effort to send more folks your way. Thanks for everything,
Andre 8/01/2018
5 star rating It was my first time home buying experience & I was very inexperienced at getting a mortgage shopping for rates etc. Rob and Dana helped me a ton throughout the process. Always were there to answer the questions. Made the process seamless. I had a requirement of closing within 20 days and he delivered it within 15 days! A true professional! Knows his stuff and I recommend him to anyone and everyone. Talk to Rob at least once before finalizing your mortgage & you'll thank me later.
Bilal M. 7/27/2018
Thank you so very much for helping us get our loan. It’s been the very best loan experience we’ve ever received. We appreciate your honesty with keeping your word about the whole process. We definitely will recommend you to our friends and family. Remember we’ll come back to you guys when we refinance in 2 years.
J.R. and Shirley 7/01/2018
The mortgage loan went very smooth and I so enjoyed working with you and Western Washington Mortgage. You and your staff made the transaction happen without any headaches. Thank you again, and I will pass your name to all.
Julie 11/01/2017
Wanted to let you know that your service is the best I’ve ever received. I’ve bought and sold 9 homes and refinanced many times but have never gotten the same level of service that I’ve received from Western Washington Mortgage. Now if I could just get that song out of my head… Thanks again.
Lloyd 6/01/2017
Ron and I would like to thank you for the gift basket full of goodies! That was completely unexpected and really made my day. You are the first company to even give us a thank you after closing a loan, so it was really nice and made us feel very loved! Thanks again for everything,
Shelley 2/01/2017
You took our information on day one. On day 10 we signed the papers. On day 13 the loan funded. These were calendar days! You found a perfect product for us, your fees were ½ of what we were going to pay with our existing mortgage holder, and you delivered on everything that you promised either on time or early.

Rob, I believe that you and your organization add incredible value to this process and address it with professionalism that is unmatched.
Joe and Sandy 10/01/2016
They have handled two mortgage deals for me done great!
J H 5/03/2016
5 star rating I was referred to Rob about 2 years ago when I was looking to refinance my condo. After sending Rob all of my loan notes, it took him about 2 hours to respond back. He let me know that after examining everything it would be in my best interest to stick to my current loans and provided a list of reasons detailing why he felt it wasn't a good time. It all made perfect sense, and I really appreciate his honest feedback and it didn't cost me a dime. I really respect him for that.

Working with Rob, I felt like I was working with a good friend. I could not have asked for better customer service and would not hesitate to refer any of my friends to him.
Mydao H. 2/01/2016
Thank you very much for your handling of our refinance. Your professionalism should be commended. I have had probably four loans for homes in my lifetime. By far you were the most helpful and genuine.

Thanks again,
David 11/09/2015
We found Rob based on a recommendation from a friend of ours. This is the second time we have used him for a mortgage, and both time the experience has been great.
Shoreline, WA 6/07/2015
Thank you so much for helping us every step of the way. You provided us with such excellent and personal customer service, and made the whole process smooth and easy, and we appreciate it. Your advice and sincere caring helped out our entire family.
Leni and Ricardo 4/01/2015
5 star rating Rob did a fantastic job of guiding us through each twist and turn of our mortgage application. His service is as good as it gets. We really enjoyed working with Rob and have continually been impressed by his clear and proactive communication, responsiveness, integrity, and knowledge of the process. We had a relatively complex situation but he brought us through it all with flying colors. Our deepest thanks goes out to Rob for making our home purchase go so smoothly and for his top-notch service. We hope to work with Rob again in the future and will gladly recommend to anyone we know.
James H. 4/01/2015
Carrie and I would like to express our deepest heart felt graditude to each of you for assisting us in making our dream come true. I appreciate the personal touch given to us. Thanks for tolerating an “old soldier” that I’m sure has tested some of your patience. Thanks again.
Glen and Carrie 3/22/2015
Jeff and I want to thank you for the goodie basket, of course-a terrific treat. But we most particularly want to thank you for being a terrific mortgage broker and making the process so easy. I just wish we had more money so we could buy more real estate with your help!
Jennifer and Jeff 3/01/2015
I wanted to thank you again for all of your help with our recent home purchase. You and your staff were a pleasure to work with. I will not hesitate to recommend your services to any of my friends or acquaintances.
Nicole 2/01/2015